Phone: +7(495)967-18-50
Fax: +7(495)967-18-52

Join us:  facebook Instagram

Call back Send SMS
to satellite phone Iridium

 

Arctic submarine fiber-optic cable line Polar Express

"Polar Express"- a project that has been launched to build an underwater Transarctic fiber-optic communication line (FOCL) connecting Europe and Asia through the Arctic zone of Russia, with exit points along the Northern Sea Route (NSR) and the possibility to include it in the existing FOCL with routes to Europe, Asia and America.

Summary

In 2020, the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation / Federal Agency for Maritime and River Transport (Rosmorrechflot) / Federal State Unitary Enterprise (FSUE) “Rosmorport” started a project to build a Submarine Fiber Optic cable on the route Murmansk – Vladivostok with exit points along the Northern Sea Route (NSR).

The project will allow connecting the regions of the Arctic coast of Russia and the Far East via the new Submarine Fiber Optic network.

The new Submarine Fiber Optic network is unique due to its route and provides an opportunity to be included in existing trunk of fiber optic networks with routes to Europe, Asia and America, allowing to be utilized by operators and users of international backbone communication networks, as it represents:

  • Geographically - the shortest route between Europe, Asia and America, which has no analogues at the moment and provides a minimum level of signal delay compared to traditional southern routes.
  • A high-tech backbone communication line with the possibility of further increasing capacity by virtue of both the land-based (onshore) equipment and the use of the latest solutions in the field of fiber optic communications.
  • A logical and significant continuation of the development of the global backbone network infrastructure under the conditions of high demand for additional capacity due to the exponential growth of international IP traffic on routes –Europe-Russia / Europe-Asia / America-Asia.

FSUE "Morsviazsputnik" has been appointed as the Operator of the Arctic FOCL for customers and to ensure interaction with potential international partners.

Background of the project

The Federal Agency for Maritime and River Transport (Rosmorrechflot) and FSUE “Rosmorport” have been assigned strategic tasks related to the development of infrastructure and port facilities in the Arctic region.

• In order to solve these tasks, as well as to build the digital ecosystem of the NSR, the implementation of a Submarine Fiber Optic communication line along the NSR route is currently under construction.

• Interested agencies and enterprises have been involved to support the implementation of this project.

 

Project participants 

 

STATE CUSTOMER
  • The Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation
  • Federal Agency for Sea and River transport (Rosmorrechflot)

 

CONTRACTOR-DEVELOPER

  • FSUE «Rosmorport»

 

OPERATOR

  • FSUE «Morsviazsputnik»

 

CONTRACTING ORGANIZATIONS

  • Main Contracting organization  - JSC “PERSPECTIVE TECHNOLOGIES AGENCY” 
  • Contracting organization for the production of cable - Cable Production Division of the PTA Group
  • Cable-laying Contractor -  PTA Group Shipping company

 

Project objectives

INFRUSTRUCTUAL

  • Development of port infrastructure along the Northern sea route (NSR).
  • Creating a digital infrastructure for the production and transportation of hydrocarbons (oil, gas etc.) in the Arctic region, resolving the problems of geological exploration.
  • Saving and maintenance of the environment, introduction of preservation technologies for the Northern regions.
  • Providing an alternative to satellite communications for Northern latitudes, developing the synergy of FOCL network and satellite networks (Iridium, Inmarsat 10GX, Express RV, etc.).
  • Development of digital data center infrastructure for Big Data in the Russian Federation.
  • Introduction and expansion of production capacities for high-tech equipment during the project implementation.

 

ECONOMIC

  • To provide the geographically shortest route to ensure the transit of telecommunications traffic between Europe, Asia and America, which has no analogues in the modern infrastructure of FOCL, and thus minimize the level of delay in the transmission of information.
  • To meet the growing international demand for the backbone fiber optic networks in the context of digitalization of the world economy, the development of "big data" technologies, e-Commerce and the "Internet of things", and as a result, the exponential growth of international IP traffic on routes: Europe-Russia / Europe – Asia / America – Asia.
  • To expand the international infrastructure of the existing fiber-optic cable network by establishing the new FOCL with creating data centers in areas that allow, among other things, to minimize effects on the Earth's ecosystem.
  • To provide direct "connectivity" for customers that have certain requirements for the level of delay and security of data transmission (e-Commerce, technologies of unmanned transport systems, 5G / 6G, quantum communications, etc.).

 

Project description 

 

PROJECT GEOGRAPHY

 

MAIN CHARACTERISTICS OF THE PROJECT

TECHNICAL CHARACTERISTICS OF ARCTIC FOCL

  •  The Main Contractor provides for and controls all stages of the project implementation from research and design, equipment and materials delivery, installation, commissioning and subsequent warranty and post-warranty service.
  • The marine section of the ARCTIC FOCL is implemented using a specialized submarine cable.
  • The cable has six pairs of optical fibers (OF) and a conductive element for powering underwater optical amplifiers.
  •  Pairs of optical fibers will be distributed as follows:
  1. two pairs of OF for direct communication on the main section of the FOCL "Murmansk-Vladivostok" with a length of 12650 km;
  2. two pairs of OF for the organization of four independent branches to intermediate objects at the landing points: Amderma, Dixon, Tiksi, Pevek, Anadyr, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk;
  3. two pairs of OF for the organization of a backbone reserve for the future development of the entire communication network.
  • Signal amplification is achieved using more than 150 highly reliable underwater optical amplifiers (repeaters) with the ability to organize up to six transmission systems using the DWDM spectral compaction technology and remote power supply from the Murmansk, Pevek and Vladivostok facilities.
  • Parameters of submarine fiber optic cables:

Parameter

The type of cable in accordance with the international classification of recommendation ITU-T G. 978

LW without armor

SА single armored

DА double armored

Strip depth, м

1000

0-1500

0-200

Outer diameter, мм

15-25

25-35

35-45

Number of optical fibers

Up to 16

 

 

Weight in the air, t/km

0,5-0,8

2,0-2,9

4,0-6,0

Nominal permanent tensile strength (NPTS), кН

20-25

100-150

200-300

Nominal tensile strength at break at work (NOTS), кН

30-40

150-200

300-400

Nominal transient tensile strength at break [NTTS], кН

50-60

200-250

400-600

Minimum cable breaking load (CBL), кН

70-80

250-370

550-800

 

Conformity to standards

The cable meets the international classification recommendation ITU-T G. 978.

• The design and creation of the submarine fiber optic system is carried out in accordance with the modern regulatory framework for the preparation, development and approval of design and working documentation, recommendations of the International Telecommunication Union ITU G652.D. and the International Committee for the Protection and Operation of submarine cable lines (ICPC, International Cable Protection Committee).

 

Project implementation 

  • To implement the project, the Contractor engages a fleet of specialized technical vessels that perform marine surveys, necessary hydrographic and hydrological studies, and underwater technical work, including clearing the route and laying a fiber-optic communication line with sinking into the ground. Bringing lines to the shore, as well as overcoming other natural or infrastructural barriers are performed using the technology of horizontal directional drilling.

    • The technical fleet consists of:

    • 2 special purpose vessels (cable-lying vessels);
    • 2 support vessels;
    • 2 research vessels;
    • 1 multi-purpose vessel, tug and boats for diving operations

 

Network infrustructure

  • The submarine cable network infrastructure comprises a number of Cable Landing Stations (CLS), in which the equipment of the fiber optic cable structure is stored and operated.
  • Each of the Cable Landing Stations contains a range of modules designated for placing and operation of different CLS’s subsystems, and is developed based on typical maritime containers for operation in cold climate regions.
  • The modules differ basing on the functionality of the equipment installed, including equipment ensuring required operational conditions for the terrestrial and submarine cable systems, management and monitoring equipment. Each CLS includes:

 

  • 1 termination and management module – this module is allocated for installation of data transmission and terminating systems, terrestrial and submarine cable monitoring, management and control systems.  
  • 1 main power feed module – this module is allocated for installation of high voltage power feed of the submarine cable system. This module provides the receipt, automatic stabilization and the required voltage conversion of the external power feed and includes rechargeable batteries enabling a guaranteed power supply of the CLS of no less than 6 hours. 
  • 2 backup power feed modules – this module is allocated for installation of the diesel generator units providing backup power feeding for all CLS’s equipment in the case of external blackout. Each of these modules is equipped with two emergency fuel tanks of 1000 liters each, which can enable the autonomous operation of the CLS of no less than 10 days.
  • 1 spare and repair parts module – this module is allocated for spare and repairing parts storage.

Cable Landing Station, Teriberka, Murmansk region, 2020

  • In order to facilitate the operation and functioning of the entire CLS’ equipment all modules are equipped with climate control facilities, power and fire safety systems, fire safety equipment, lighting, fire and theft alarms.
  • To enable the safety of equipment the CLS is surrounded by a protective fence, CCTV and external lighting.

 

Technological features 

  • The project provides for the possibility of further increasing the throughput capacity solely by upgrading the onshore equipment of facilities on the main sections of the OF to 100x100 Gbit / s).
  • Taking into account the project implementation time frame (2020-2026), it is necessary to take into account the potential for improving the implemented basic FOCL, based on:
  • Trends and risks of the modern market of mainline underwater fiber optic systems;
  • Exponential development of technologies (quantum communications, e-Commerce, 5g/6G e-trading, etc.);
  • Growing need for secure communications and growing requirements for information security, data storage and processing.

Project Potential

The current development of the Arctic region is drastically changing the requirements for a global communications network, which means that regional development plans and corresponding investments in infrastructure must be implemented in the interests of the government, as well as Russian and global business.

The development of backbone communication networks is a new trade route in the digital economy. Digitalization and changes in the global economic climate are becoming the foundation for change and the engine for digital development in Asia and the Russian Federation, along with Europe and North America.

 

900 projects, planned or already launched in the Arctic region, with a total investment of approximately us $ 1 trillion, require the rapid development of the Arctic region's communications infrastructure (1) - Cinia’s Presentation “Project Arctic Connect”, September 20, 2019

 

Main trends in the development of the global backbone network infrustructure

 

"New rise in the fiber-optic cable line market segment"

After the “dot-com market boom” of the 1990s, which triggered the first big investments into the segment of the submarine fiber-optic cable market, today there is a “boom of Tech Giants” (such as Google, Amazon, Microsoft, Facebook etc.) which are started actively investing into Submarine Fiber-Optic cable lines infrastructure (2) - Bloomberg Businessweek, March 2019, Thomas Seal – “The Undersea Cable Market…”

At the same time, another considerable indicator of the market growth are the mergers, acquisitions and bankruptcies in this sector of the economy (for example, Global Marine Group, Global Cloud Exchange, Aqua Comms).

 "The need for capacity"

The development of Tech Giants – i.e. content providers, Internet companies, online trading platforms, and, as a result, the growing need for "big data" and the Internet of Things (IoT) represent a significant annual growth in international IP traffic, as well as dictate the need to connect new data centers and redistribute traffic via new routes.

A powerful transformation from a traditional communications environment to a cloud-based communications environment requires real-time transmission of big data with minimal latency and high redundancy.

"Geography"

The emergence of new regional participants (Asia, Europe, etc.), the global infrastructure, a distributed network of backbone telecommunications aggregators (hubs) dictate new requirements for the infrastructure of backbone networks, including underwater and ground segments.

"New and promising technologies"

The introduction of 5G, the development and application of quantum communications for the set-up of secure networks (secure Internet), e-Commerce and e-Trading impose new demands on the performance and capacity of trunk channels.

"Limitations"

Additional restrictions due to national cyber security issues (for example, in October 2019, the US Department of Justice opposed the project of Google, Facebook Inc. and a Chinese company to lay a US-Hong Kong cable) (3)  – BBC News 1st of Sept 2020 “Google-Facebook ditch plans to dock giant data cable in Hong Kong

 

The need for diversification due to network failures 

Existing cable networks are becoming outdated, which has led to a large number of breakages in recent years. With cable networks currently unable to cope with the actual flow of data, many consumers show a strong need for diversity.

 

Drivers of the Project

  • The Geographically shortest route for the transit of telecommunications traffic on the route EUROPE-RUSSIA – ASIA / AMERICA, that has no analogues in the world.
  • The growing volume of traffic through the world's mobile networks and thus the growing market demand for additional capacity. The increase in the volume of traffic is 75% - 100% per year.

At the same time, the so – called share of the maximum potential capacity is less than 30% on most FOCL.

  • Corporate network, e-Commerce, and Internet of things traffic will take up 50% of trunk traffic in the coming years.
  • Tech Giants (content providers and online trading platforms) are the largest generators of private network traffic.

In Europe and North America, the largest private network traffic generators are Microsoft, Amazon, Facebook, Google, Netflix, Apple, Akamai, IBM, Oracle, and Salesforce. Many of these providers are also present in Asia, where they compete with Asian providers such as Alibaba Cloud, Tencent Cloud, Sinnet, and Baidu Cloud.

In 2018, Google indicated that its capacity requirement has increased 100-times over the past five years, implying a CAGR of 151 percent. Microsoft in 2017 stated that "over the past three years, we have increased the bandwidth of our global WAN network by 700 percent", i.e., the CAGR was 91 percent (4) – Terabit Consulting Inc., “Arctic Submarine Fiber Optic Cable Line (FOCL) Market & Traffic Study”, June 2020

• Asia and Africa are the most rapidly growing regions, demonstrating the exponential development of networks and infrastructure.

 

Peculiarities of project implimentation of submarine fiber optic cables in Europe and Asia 

Most of the traffic from Europe to Asia is routed via the Red Sea and Egypt. An alternative is the Pacific route through North America, which, due to its length, causes additional data transmission delays.

At the same time, the entire underwater cable route from Europe to Asia is subject to high risks, and many consumers are looking for a more reliable alternative. Underwater fiber optic lines from Europe to Asia pass through the five "critical areas" of high risk: The Strait of Luzon, the Strait of Malacca, the Strait of Hormuz, Egypt and the Red sea, and the Strait of Sicily.

Many consumers feel the need for an alternative cable network not only because of overload, but also after repeated major interruptions in the operation of this underwater fiber optic network.

For example, in March 2013 the Egyptian government stated that three people were detained in the sea near Alexandria, who were trying to disable the cable of the Sea-Me-We-4 line. The simultaneous failure of three optical cables has reduced data transfer speeds by 60% and affected approximately 1 billion people in Europe, Africa and Asia.

In January 2016 European-Indian cables-FLAG Europe-Asia, FLAG Falcon-also had outages off the coast of Egypt, while many Internet users in the UAE were cut off from the network. The Sea-Me-We-3 cable suffered three separate failures in 2017.

Land-based data transmission Cable line in Egypt is a particular risk. One of the most urgent requirements is a reliable, cost-effective communication highway between Europe and Asia with a slight delay in data transmission, which bypasses the Egyptian "bottleneck". More than 95% of active fiber-optic cable lines from Europe to Asia (including the key cables: FLAG Europe-Asia, Sea-Me-We-3, Sea-Me-We-4, AAE-1 and Sea-Me-We-5 systems) pass through the Suez Channel in Egypt and its capital Alexandria. Over the past 20 years, global operators have expressed concern about the vulnerability of such network traffic, with many sources, especially the so called “Suez corridor” and adjacent coastal zones, describing Egypt as the "Achilles ' heel" of global networks.

At the same time, the analysis of economic indicators for the lease of Fiber-Optic Cable lines channels for 2019, including international channels and IP transit shows that the lease of channels running through Europe-Asia gives a positive annual growth of + 11% (5) – TMT Consulting Report, April 2020

Тел: +7(495)967-18-50
Факс: +7(495)967-18-52

присоединяйтесь к нам:  facebook  Instagram

заказать звонок Отправить СМС
на спутниковый телефон Иридиум

 

Проект строительства трансарктической подводной волоконно-оптической линии связи Мурманск – Владивосток

“Полярный Экспресс” - стартовавший проект по строительству подводной трансарктической волоконно-оптической линии связи (ВОЛС), связывающей Европу и Азию, через арктическую зону России, с точками выхода по трассе СМП и возможностью включения в существующие ВОЛС с маршрутами на Европу, Азию и Америку.

Резюме

В 2020 году Минтранс России / Росморречфлот / ФГУП «Росморпорт» приступили к реализации проекта по строительству подводной трансарктической ВОЛС по маршруту Мурманск – Владивосток с точками выхода по трассе Северного морского пути (СМП).

Проект позволит подключить к новой подводной ВОЛС районы арктического побережья России и Дальнего Востока.

Новая подводная трансарктическая ВОЛС является уникальной за счет своего маршрута и обеспечивает возможность включения в существующие магистральные ВОЛС с маршрутами на Европу, Азию и Америку, благодаря чему может быть востребована операторами и пользователями международных магистральных сетей связи, представляя собой:

  • Географически кратчайший маршрут между Европой, Азией и Америкой, не имеющий на данный момент аналогов и обеспечивающий минимальный уровень задержки сигнала по сравнению с традиционными южными маршрутами.
  • Высокотехнологическую магистральную линию связи с возможностью дальнейшего наращивания пропускной способности за счет как наземного (берегового) оборудования, так и применения новейших решений в области волоконно-оптической связи.
  • Логичное и существенное продолжение развития мировой инфраструктуры магистральных сетей в условиях высокой потребности в дополнительных мощностях вследствие экспоненциального роста международного IP-трафика на маршрутах -Европа – Россия / Европа – Азия / Америка – Азия.

 

ФГУП «Морсвязьспутник» назначен оператором ВОЛС для потребителей и обеспечивает взаимодействие с потенциальными международными партнерами.

 

Предпосылки проекта

На Федеральное агентство морского и речного транспорта (Росморречфлот) и ФГУП «Росморпорт» возложены стратегические задачи, связанные с развитием инфраструктуры и портовых мощностей Арктического региона.

В интересах решения указанных задач, а также с целью формирования цифровой экосистемы СМП в настоящее время осуществляется строительство подводной трансарктической волоконно-оптической линии связи по трассе СМП.

К реализации данного проекта привлечены заинтересованные ведомства и предприятия.

 

УЧАСТНИКИ ПРОЕКТА

ЗАКАЗЧИК

  • Министерство транспорта Российской Федерации
  • Федеральное агентство морского и речного транспорта (Росморречфлот)

ЗАКАЗЧИК-ЗАСТРОЙЩИК

  • ФГУП «Росморпорт»

ОПЕРАТОР

  • ФГУП «Морсвязьспутник»

ПОДРЯДНЫЕ ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ:

  • Генеральный подрядчик - Группа компаний АО «Управление перспективных технологий» (АО «УПТ»)
  • Подрядчики по производству кабеля - Кабельное производство АО «УПТ»
  • Подрядчик по укладке кабеля - АО «УПТ»

Цели проекта

ИНФРАСТРУКТУРНЫЕ

  • Развитие портовой инфраструктуры на трассе Северного морского пути (СМП).
  • Создание цифровой инфраструктуры для добычи и транспортировки углеводородов в Арктике, решение задач геологоразведки.
  • Сохранение и поддержание экологии, внедрение сберегающих технологии для северных регионов.
  • Обеспечение альтернативы спутниковой связи для северных широт – синергия ВОЛС и спутниковых сетей (Iridium, Inmarsat 10GX, Экспресс-РВ и т.д.)
  • Развитие инфраструктуры цифровых ЦОД для больших объемов данных на территории РФ.
  • Внедрение и расширение мощностей по выпуску высокотехнологического оборудования при реализации проекта.

 

ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКИЕ

  • Предоставить географически кратчайший маршрут для обеспечения транзита телекоммуникационного трафика между Европой, Азией и Америкой, не имеющий аналогов в современной инфраструктуре ВОЛС, и тем самым минимизировать уровень задержки при передаче информации.
  • Удовлетворить растущую потребность международного рынка магистральных ВОЛС в условиях цифровизации мировой экономики, развития технологий «больших данных», электронной коммерции и «Интернета вещей», и как следствие, экспоненциального роста международного IP-трафика на маршрутах: Европа – Россия / Европа – Азия / Америка – Азия.
  • Расширить международную инфраструктуру магистральных ВОЛС за счет создания центров обработки данных в районах, позволяющих, в том числе, минимизировать ущерб для экосистемы Земли.
  • Обеспечить прямую «связанность» потребителей с определенными требованиями к уровню задержки и безопасности передачи данных (е-коммерция, технологии беспилотных транспортных систем, 5G / 6G, квантовые коммуникации и др.).

 

Описание проекта

 

ГЕОГРАФИЯ ПРОЕКТА

 

Основные характеристики проекта

 

 

Технические характеристики ВОЛС

  • Застройщик обеспечивает и контролирует все этапы реализации проекта от изысканий и проектирования, поставки оборудования и материалов, монтажа, пуско­наладочных работ до ввода в эксплуатацию и последующего гарантийного и послегарантийного обслуживания.
  • Морской участок трансарктической подводной ВОЛС реализуется с использованием специализированного подводного кабеля.
  • Кабель имеет шесть пар оптических волокон (ОВ) и токопроводящий элемент для электропитания подводных оптических усилителей.
  • Пары оптических волокон будут распределены следующим образом:
  • две пары ОВ для организации прямой связи на магистральном участке "Мурманск (Териберка)-Владивосток" протяженностью 12650 км;
  •  две пары ОВ для организации четырех независимых ответвлений к промежуточным объектам в пунктах: Амдерма, Диксон, Тикси, Певек, Анадырь, Петропавловск-Камчатский, Южно-Сахалинск;
  •  две пары ОВ для организации магистрального резерва на перспективу развития всей сети связи.
  • Усиление сигнала производится с применением более 150 высоконадежных подводных оптических усилителей (репитеров) с возможностью организации до шести систем передачи по технологии спектрального уплотнения DWDM и дистанционным электропитанием с объектов Мурманск, Певек и Владивосток.
  • Параметры подводных волоконно-оптовых кабелей:

Параметр

Тип кабеля в соответствии с международной классификацией Рекомендация МСЭ-Т G.978

LW безбронный

SА однобронный

DА двубронный

Глубина прокладки, м

1000

0-1500

0-200

Внешний диаметр, мм

15-25

25-35

35-45

Количество оптических волокон

до 16

 

 

Вес в воздухе, т/км

0,5-0,8

2,0-2,9

4,0-6,0

Номинальный постоянный предел прочности (NPTS), кН

20-25

100-150

200-300

Номинальный предел прочности на разрыв при работе (NOTS), кН

30-40

150-200

300-400

Номинальный переходный предел прочности на разрыв [NTTS], кН

50-60

200-250

400-600

Минимальная нагрузка, разрушающая кабель (CBL), кН

70-80

250-370

550-800

 

Соответствие стандартам

  • Кабель соответствует международной классификации Рекомендация МСЭ-Т G.978.
  • Проектирование и создание подводной ВОЛС осуществляется в соответствии с современной нормативной базой по подготовке, разработке и согласованию проектной и рабочей документации, рекомендациями Международного союза электросвязи ITU G652.D. и Международного комитета по защите и эксплуатации подводных кабельных линий (ICPC, International Cable Protection Committee).

 

Реализация проекта

  • Для реализации проекта подрядчиком привлекается технический флот специализированных судов, выполняющих морские изыскания, необходимые гидрографические и гидрологические исследования и подводно-технические работы, включая расчистку маршрута и прокладку волоконно-оптической линии связи с заглублением в грунт. Вывод линий на берег, а также преодоление других природных или инфраструктурных преград выполняются по технологии горизонтального направленного бурения.
  • В состав технического флота входят:
  • два судна специального назначения (кабельные суда);
  • два судна обеспечения;
  • два научно-исследовательских судна;
  • многоцелевое судно
  • буксир
  • катера для обеспечения водолазных работ

 

Наземная инфраструктура

  • Наземная инфраструктура представляет собой ряд береговых станций (БС), предназначенных для размещения и функционирования оборудования линейного волоконно-оптического тракта.
  • В состав каждой БС входят модули для размещения оборудования различных подсистем БС, изготовленные на базе типовых морских контейнеров для эксплуатации в районах с холодным климатом.
  • Модули различаются по типу в зависимости от функционального назначения оборудования, включая оборудование для обеспечения необходимых условий функционирования и эксплуатации наземного и подводного линейного тракта, оборудование контроля и управления. Каждая БС включает в том числе:

1 модуль системы приема-передачи и управления – предназначен для размещения оборудования приёма-передачи информации и контроля оптических параметров наземного линейного тракта, оборудования передачи данных, оборудования контроля подводного линейного тракта, также оборудования системы контроля и управления.

1 модуль основного электропитания – предназначен для размещения оборудования высоковольтного электропитания подводного линейного тракта. В модуле электропитания обеспечивается прием, автоматическая стабилизация и необходимое преобразование напряжения внешней электрической сети. Модуль включает в себя аккумуляторные батареи, обеспечивающие гарантированное электропитание оборудования береговой станции в течение не менее 6 ч.

2 модуля резервного электропитания – предназначены для размещения дизель-генераторных установок, обеспечивающих резервным электропитанием все системы БС при отключении внешнего источника электроэнергии. Каждый из этих модулей оборудован двумя резервными топливными баками ёмкостью не менее 1000 л, что обеспечивает автономную работу БС в течение не менее 10 суток.

1 модуль ЗИП – предназначен для размещения ЗИП.

Береговая станция, пос. Териберка Мурманской области, 2020 г.

 

  • Для обеспечения необходимых условий функционирования и эксплуатации оборудования БС все модули оборудованы системой поддержания климатических параметров, системой электропитания, системами пожаротушения, освещения модулей, охранно-пожарной сигнализацией.
  • С целью контроля сохранности оборудования береговая станция оборудована защитным ограждением, системой видеонаблюдения и внешнего освещения.

 

Технологические особенности

Проектом предусмотрена возможности дальнейшего наращивания пропускной способности только за счет модернизации берегового оборудования объектов на магистральных участках ОВ до 100x100 Гбит/с).

Принимая во внимание сроки реализации проекта (2020-2026 гг.), необходимо учитывать потенциальную возможность усовершенствования внедряемой базовой ВОЛС, исходя из:

  •  Тенденций и рисков современного рынка магистральных подводных ВОЛС;
  •  Экспоненциального развития технологий (квантовые коммуникации, е-коммерция, е-трейдинг, 5G/6G и др.);
  •  Возрастающей потребности в защищенной связи и растущих требований по информационной безопасности, хранению и обработки данных.

 

Этапы реализации проекта 

 

 

 

Потенциал проекта

Развитие Арктического региона в настоящее время серьезным образом меняет требования к глобальной сети связи, вследствие чего планы развития региона и соответствующие инвестиции в инфраструктуру должны реализовываться в интересах государства, российского и мирового бизнеса.

Развитие магистральных сетей связи – это новые торговые маршруты в цифровой экономике. Цифровизация и изменения мирового экономического климата становятся фундаментом изменений и двигателем цифрового развития Российской Федерации, Азии наряду с Европой и Северной Америкой.

900 проектов,планируемых к реализации или уже стартовавших в регионе, с общим объёмом инвестиций примерно в 1 триллион долларов США, требуют скорейшего развития инфраструктуры связи Арктического региона (1)  – Cinia’s Presentation “Project Arctic Connect”, 20 сентября 2019

 

Основные тенденции развития мировой инфраструктуры магистральных сетей 

 

"Новый подъем в сегменте подводных аолоконно-оптических кабелей связи"

После бума «доткомов» 1990-х, сегодня на рынки пришел бум технологических гигантов (Google, Amazon, Microsoft, Facebook) которые начали активно инвестировать в инфраструктуру подводных ВОЛС (2) - Bloomberg Businessweek, март 2019, Thomas Seal – “The Undersea Cable Market

При этом еще одним значимым индикатором рынка являются слияния, приобретения и банкротства в данном сегменте экономики (например, Global Marine Group, Global Cloud Exchange, Aqua Comms).

 «Потребность в емкости»

Развитие технологических гигантов – контент-провайдеров, Интернет компаний, платформ онлайн торговли, и, как следствие, все большая потребность в «больших данных» и Интернете вещей дают значительный ежегодный рост международного IP-трафика, а также диктуют необходимость подключения новых ЦОД и перераспределения трафика на новые маршруты.

Мощная трансформация при переходе от традиционной среды связи к среде связи на базе облачных технологий требуют передачи больших данных в реальном режиме времени с минимальной задержкой и высоким уровнем резервирования.

«География»

Появление новых региональных участников (Азия, Европа и др.), глобальная инфраструктура, распределенная сеть опорных телекоммуникационных узлов-агрегаторов ВОЛС (хабов) диктуют новые требования к инфраструктуре магистральных сетей, включая подводный и наземные сегменты.

«Новые и перспективные технологии»

Внедрение 5G, развитие и применение квантовых коммуникаций для организации защищенных сетей (защищенный Интернет), электронная коммерция, беспилотные технологии предъявляют новые требования к технологичности магистральных каналов.

«Ограничения»

Появление дополнительных ограничений в аспекте вопросов национальной кибербезопасности (например, в октябре 2019 года Министерство юстиции США 

выступило против проекта Google, Facebook Inc. и китайской компании по прокладке кабеля США-Гонконг (3) - BBC News, 1 сентября 2020, “Google-Facebook ditch plans to dock giant data cable in Hong Kong”

«Потребность в диверсификации маршрутов подводных ВОЛС из-за нарушений работы существующей сети»

Существующие подводные кабельные сети устаревают, что приводит в последние годы к большому количеству обрывов. С учетом того, что кабельные сети сегодня не справляются с реальным потоком данных, многие потребители заинтересованы в диверсификации.

 

Импульсы проекта 

  • Географически кратчайший маршрут для транзита телекоммуникационного трафика по маршруту ЕВРОПА – РОССИЯ – АЗИЯ / АМЕРИКА, не имеющий аналогов в мире.
  • Растущий объем трафика мировых ВОЛС и соответственно растущая потребность рынка в дополнительной емкости.

Рост объема трафика составляет 75% - 100% в год.

 

 

При этом на большинстве ВОЛС – так называемая доля потенциальной максимальной емкости (potential capacity) составляет менее 30%.

  • Трафик корпоративных сетей, электронной коммерции и Интернета вещей в ближайшие годы займет 50% магистрального трафика.
  • Технологические гиганты (контент-провайдеры и торговые онлайн платформы) являются крупнейшими генераторами трафика частных сетей.

 

В Европе и Северной Америке крупнейшими генераторами трафика частных сетей являются компании Microsoft, Amazon, Facebook, Google, Netflix, Apple, Akamai, IBM, Oracle и Salesforce. Многие из этих провайдеров также присутствуют в Азии, где они конкурируют с такими азиатскими провайдерами, как Alibaba Cloud, Tencent Cloud, Sinnet и Baidu Cloud.

В 2018 г. компания Google указала на то, что ее потребность в емкости выросла в 100 раз за прошедшие пять лет, что подразумевает CAGR в 151 процент. Компания Microsoft в 2017 г. заявила, что «за последние три года пропускная способность нашей глобальной сети WAN была увеличена нами на 700 процентов», то есть, CAGR составил 91 процент (4)- Terabit Consulting Inc., “Arctic Submarine Fiber Optic Cable Line (FOCL) Market & Traffic Study”, июнь 2020

  • Азия и Африка представляют собой самые быстроразвивающиеся регионы, демонстрируя экспоненциальное развитие сетей и инфраструктуры.

 

Особенности реализации проектов подводных ВОЛС в Европе и Азии

Большая часть трафика из Европы в Азию передается по маршруту через Красное море и Египет. Альтернативой является Тихоокеанский маршрут через Северную Америку, который за счет своей протяженности вызывает дополнительные задержки передачи данных.

При этом вся подводная кабельная магистраль из Европы в Азию подвержена высоким рискам, и многие потребители ищут более надежную альтернативу. Подводные ВОЛС из Европы в Азию проходят через пять «критических участков» высокого риска: Лусонский пролив, Малаккский пролив, Хормузский пролив, Египет и Красное море и Сицилийский пролив.

Многие потребители испытывают потребность в альтернативной кабельной сети не только из-за перегрузки, но и после неоднократных крупных перебоев в работе данной подводной ВОЛС.

Например, в марте 2013 г. Египетское правительство сообщило, что были задержаны три  человека в море неподалеку от Александрии, которые пытались вывести из строя кабель линии Sea-Me-We-4. Одновременный обрыв трех оптических кабелей привел к снижению скорости передачи данных на 60% для примерно 1 миллиарда человек в Европе, Африке и Азии.

В январе 2016 г. Европейско-индийские кабели -  FLAG Europe-Asia, FLAG Falcon - также имели перебои в работе у побережья Египта, при этом множество пользователей сети Интернет в ОАЭ оказались отрезаны от сети. Кабель Sea-Me-We-3 перенес три отдельных сбоя в 2017 г.

Наземная передача данных в Египте представляет собой особенный риск. Одним из самых актуальных требований является надежная, экономически выгодная магистраль связи между Европой и Азией с незначительной задержкой передачи данных, которая обходит стороной египетское «бутылочное горлышко». Более 95% активных ВОЛС из Европы в Азию (включая ключевые системы FLAG Europe-Asia, Sea-Me-We-3, Sea-Me-We-4, AAE-1 и Sea-Me-We-5) проходят через Суэцкий канал в Египте и столичную Александрию. На протяжении последних 20 лет мировые операторы выражают обеспокоенность в связи с уязвимостью такого сетевого трафика, при этом во многих источниках Египет, в особенности Суэцкий коридор и смежные прибрежные зоны, обозначаются как «ахиллесова пята» всемирных сетей.

 

При этом анализ экономических показателей аренды каналов ВОЛС за 2019 год, в том числе, международных каналов и IP транзита показывает, что аренда сквозных каналов Европа-Азия дает положительный годовой прирост +11% . (5) - ТМТ Consulting Report, апрель 2020